School Holidays

School Term Dates

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April - Wednesday 24th July

  • Tuesday 23rd April - Term Starts
  • Monday 27th May - Friday, 31st May - Half Term
  • Monday 6th May - May Day Bank Holiday
  • Wednesday 24th July - Term Ends

Autumn Term 2019

  • Monday 2nd September - Term Starts
  • Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November - Half Term
  • Friday 20th December - Term Ends

Spring Term 2020

  • Monday 6th January - Term Starts
  • Monday 17th - Friday 21st February - Half Term
  • Friday 3rd April - Term Ends

Summer Term 2020

  • Monday 20th April - Term Starts
  • Monday 4th May - May Day Bank Holiday
  • Monday 25th - Friday 29 May - Half Term
  • Monday 20th July - Term Ends

Our Policy - Holidays in Term Time

Please note that the legislation regarding term-time holidays changed from 1st September 2013. Headteachers are no longer permitted to authorise holidays irrespective of the reason for the holiday. Holiday absence will now have to be classed as unauthorised and may incur a fine. The school understands the importance of family holidays but clearly we are bound by Government legislation.

Mr James H Beaton
Headteacher