School Holidays

School Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3rd September - Thursday 20th December

  • Monday 3rd September - INSET DAY
  • Tuesday 4th September - All students return to school
  • Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October - Half Term
  • Monday 29th October - INSET DAY
  • Friday 16th November - INSET DAY
  • Thursday 20th December - Term Ends

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January - Friday 5th April

  • Monday 7th January - Term Starts
  • Friday 15th February - INSET DAY
  • Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February - Half Term
  • Thursday 4th April - Term ends for students
  • Friday 5th April - INSET DAY

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April - Wednesday 24th July

  • Tuesday 23rd April - Term Starts
  • Monday 27th May - Friday, 31st May - Half Term
  • Monday 6th May - May Day Bank Holiday
  • Wednesday 24th July - Term Ends

Our Policy - Holidays in Term Time

Please note that the legislation regarding term-time holidays changed from 1st September 2013. Headteachers are no longer permitted to authorise holidays irrespective of the reason for the holiday. Holiday absence will now have to be classed as unauthorised and may incur a fine. The school understands the importance of family holidays but clearly we are bound by Government legislation.

Mr James H Beaton
Headteacher